Anom’tan, Book 1: Walking with Synn

Author: L. Shannon

Publisher: Cobblestone Press

Release Date: July 20, 2007

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4.5

Format: EBOOK

Buy Now!

Soul Walkers Sayvor and his twin brother Flayvor are bound together.  They’re part of the Anom’tan - a special group of Tascryn demons who cannot be harmed by sunlight.  Because of this they’re able to tasc mortal souls under the sun.  As such their very lives depend on each other.  When the men are attacked and Flayvor disappears it’s up to Sayvor’s memories to determine what happened and who stole his brother away.

Sayvor’s strength is waning and the chances of finding his brother are slipping away.  Sayvor’s friends are concerned that he’s slipping into madness and all of their loving attention can’t rectify the matter.  Since Sayvor’s memories have fled, their solution is to bring in a professional.


Dr. Sasha Washington is a clinical Paranormal Psychologist who has seen and dealt with her fair share of paranormal issues.  However, this is the first time she’s found herself in such a precarious situation.  In order to help Sayvor she’ll have to become his lover – it’s the only way for him to regain his strength and memory. 


At first she’s shocked at the treatment required to ‘fix’ Sayvor but she can’t deny a sense of excitement over the proposition as well.  Sasha’s not certain what to expect from a lovemaking session with Sayvor but she never expected it to be such a life altering experience – or to become addicted so quickly.


WALKING WITH SYNN is the first story in L. Shannon’s ANOM’TAN series.  When I first started reading this story I had certain expectations and I’m happy to say Ms. Shannon far exceeded them.  While I know that Sayvor’s a demon there are characteristics which make him seem human and lovable.  I was stunned by the emotional impact Sayvor’s plight and his obvious distress over his brother’s disappearance had on me.  Sasha is a little out of her element but once she gets involved with Sayvor there’s no turning back so I’m very anxious to find out more about this couple and what happens next. 


Checking out all the stories in the ANOM’TAN series, they are – in order:






By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Chrissy Dionne

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Claudia

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Chrissy


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved