Truth and Lies

Author: Rida Allen

Publisher: PublishAmerica, Inc.

Release Date: Coming Soon

Blue Ribbon Rating: 4

Format:





Buy Now!


George Richards needs a new nanny to watch over his adorable four-year-old daughter, Jessica. Divorced, with full custody of the little girl, he has just found out his current sitter is leaving. Jessica is heartbroken at losing the woman who has been like a mother to her. George knows it will be hard to find a replacement.

Valerie Adamson needs a job…fast. Debts are piling up and threatening to consume her after her cheating husband walks out. She can sell her home and car to pay off the creditors, but then where will she live? When she confides her dilemma to best friend Robyn Richards, she finds out that Robyn’s brother-in-law is looking for a nanny. The solution seems perfect.

During the job interview with George, Jessica and Val hit it off immediately. So, do George and Val. And this is where the story begins. Both our hero and heroine are hiding hurts and pasts that they don’t want discovered. Though the attraction between them is great, the half-truths and sentences left unfinished threaten to keep them from ever finding the true love that wants to claim them.

Rida Allen has created another enjoyable tale in TRUTH AND LIES. Fans of Robyn and Erik Richards from THE LEGACY TREE will be happy to see them as supporting characters in this follow-up novel. As we learn all about Erik’s brother, George, we also get to catch up on the lives of Robyn and Erik. Ms. Allen’s storytelling style is both humorous and sensitive, making this latest book a very enjoyable, very satisfying read.

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Brooke Wills

Click here to Buy this Book Now!

 

Romance Junkies Content Editor:

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor:

 


Top of Page



 

 
Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved