The Emerald Isle Trilogy, Book 3 - The Fall of Rain

Author: Renee Vincent

Publisher: Turquoise Morning Press

Release Date: December 3, 2011

Blue Ribbon Rating: 5.0

Format: PRINT

Buy Now!

Leif Daeganssen, an archaeologist from Norway, has been trying to trace his Scandinavian roots and prove that his ancestors had once lived on the Emerald Isle of Inis Mor. He had felt compelled to purchase a home on the western coast of Ireland, Inis Mor, and that is where he now lives. It was during a huge thunderstorm that he was drawn to dig at a spot right off of his front porch, despite his brother’s fears that he would get struck by lightning. To his brother’s amazement, Leif found a large old chest filled with ancient antiquities. However, this only proved that his ancestors had passed by this area. Although his brother tries to get him to let the world know, so he will gain fame and fortune, Leif wants to keep this information to himself. He knows if the information gets out, they will be bombarded with people wanting to dig right in their yard. But this is his own personal mission, so he makes his brother promise to keep it quiet.

Lorraine ‘Rain’ O’Connor lives on a horse farm in Kentucky with her best friend Patrick. For many years, she has dreamed of a Norse warrior who kisses her as she sleeps. But as dreams go, when she awoke, he was not really there. She was engaged to Jack, a self-centered man whom Patrick abhorred, for four years. Every time he treated her badly, Rain would accept his apology and go back to him. That is, until she found him in bed with another woman. Refusing to listen to his excuses, Rain ran home to Patrick. Determined to keep her from returning to Jack, Patrick talked her into taking a trip to Ireland, so she will be out of reach. Knowing this was a once-in-a-lifetime to take the trip she has always longed for, Rain accepted the trip, which left the next morning.

After checking into the Man of Aran Cottage in Inis Mor, Rain was eager to take a look around. So she set out on foot to see the sights and, sensing someone, she glance up and saw a man on horseback…a man who was the spitting image of her dream warrior minus the medieval clothing. Stunned and disoriented, she passed out.

Seeing the woman start to stumble, Leif tries to stop her fall, but he does not make it in time. Scooping her up, he puts her on his horse with him. Just as they start to his cottage, the heavens open up and the rain pours. She does not awaken for several hours. With the constant rain, she stays at his home. During this time, they realize that there is a connection between them, something that transcends the strong attraction between them. As they spend time together, Rain begins to have black-out periods in which she is with Leif in another place and time, although the modern Leif is not aware what is happening to her when she has these spells. Can she get him to recall their past life together, or will her attempts doom their relationship?

An ingenious ending to an amazing trilogy, THE FALL OF RAIN, the third novel in gifted author Renee Vincent’s EMERALD ISLE trilogy, is a contemporary romance that will capture your attention from the very first page. Although the previous two books in this series were historical romances, this contemporary novel fits in perfectly. I would advise readers to start with the very first novel in this series; RAELIKSEN, then read MAC LIAM and close it out with THE FALL OF RAIN. A beautifully written story, infused with passion, sexual tension, surprising plot twists, Ireland, reincarnation, an adrenaline-charged plot, humor and romance, this is one you will not soon forget. As Ms. Vincent alternates between the past and present, she brings both vividly to life in a way that only she can. This series has definitely made me a fan of Renee Vincent’s works and is the reason that her books are now on my ‘must read’ list. With the release of THE FALL OF RAIN, this series has become my all-time favorite. Do yourself a favor and do not miss it!

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Dottie

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Wendy

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Dottie


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved