Masked Cowboy (Men of the White Sandy Book 2)

Author: Sarah M. Anderson

Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.

Release Date: August 6, 2013

Blue Ribbon Rating: 5

Format: Ebook

Buy Now!

Three years ago, Jacob Plenty Holes has been unable to stop the senseless act of his friend’s deaths.  He was unsure of what had actually killed them, or how he had suffered the devastating injury that cost him half of his face.  He hides the damage behind a mask to keep out the prying eyes of the town folk.  His only priority is to keep the family’s young daughter Kip safe.  Since the horrific day, Kip has lived in a world of silence.

Mary Beth Hofstetter makes the decision to take her veterinary practice out west.  She knows she has her work cut out for herself to prove she is worthy of being the towns new vet.  She decides to stop in at a local diner for a meal.  There she meets Jacob Plenty Holes, a Lakota cowboy.   She learns that she will be working with him at the McGillis ranch.

Mary Beth is intrigued by Jacob, in his eye she sees a man who has suffered much hardship, but is still proud of is Lakota heritage.  Jacob is captivated by Mary Beth’s beauty but knows that he has nothing to offer her. Will Mary Beth convince him that his scars are invisible to her, for she can see past them and love the wonderful man that she sees?

MASKED COWBOY is one exceptional book!  I was so impressed with Sarah M. Anderson’s writing talent.  How she crafted such a deeply emotional, high impact story is very impressive.  Jacob and Mary Beth are characters you quickly fall in love with, the secondary characters of Kip and Robin make this book outstanding reading experience.  Other titles in the Men of White series include:

  •  Mystic Cowboy – Book 1

By Romance Junkies Reviewer: Suzie Housley

Click here to Buy this Book Now!


Romance Junkies Content Editor: Wendy

Romance Junkies Publishing Editor: Chrissy


Top of Page


Designed & Hosted by:

©2003-2007 Romance Junkies. All rights reserved